Skip to main content
WeRecycle Resources

Account and Contact Management

The View/Edit Account tile is where you can review organization information such as address and contact details, as well as manage and maintain program contacts.

Profile

Use the ‘Profile’ tab to review or edit your organization profile. If you are Primary Contact of your organization, you will be able to click ‘Change Details’ to make changes to your organization profile.

Please ensure your organization profile is up to date.

clipboard_e6a09a39b45d9c7414901205054ce9a00.png

clipboard_e69489cb88bce41a1e33e43ca0b82233b.png

Contact Management

Similar to profile management, if you are the Primary Contact person for your organization, you will be able to maintain contact information on behalf of your organization. Other contacts will only be able to review the information.

Learn more about the different roles available to assign to your contacts.

You can add a new contact, edit existing contacts, and remove a contact if the contact person is no longer in the assigned role(s). 

clipboard_e354c0d001514c09d944d4dace74670cd.png

Add New Contact

Click ‘Add Another Contact’ button to add a new contact.

clipboard_edf0321aece799c6e94f997df4d56cc7d.png

Provide the contact person’s information: First name, last name, title, e-mail, phone number and desired User ID.

Assign the applicable role(s) to the new contact. To change a Primary Contact, please contact the Service Provider Reporting team. 

clipboard_ecc125f8cbf977114ce2c9bedbf2d476c.png

After saving, you will receive a confirmation message on the screen.

clipboard_e4a74f0608d0c9e345c9dffa852493c77.png

Edit Contact

You can manage existing contact information and/or change the applicable role assigned to the user.

If the contact person changes for an existing role type, the previous contacts’ User ID/profile should be deleted. A new user required a newly created User ID and contact profile.

clipboard_ee8132008e1f1da1c00b1a2b416becd4f.png

Delete Contact

A contact role can be removed by using the ‘Delete’ function. This does not apply to Primary, or Agreement Notices contact roles.

clipboard_ea80ab87d63c58170646301a7de72e9f6.png

The system will ask you to review the contact and role type before you confirm the deletion.

clipboard_eb4ac436e757707f65e491f7734b75d60.png

If the accounting contact is deleted, this error message will appear. Please add a new accounting contact to avoid delays in accounting communications.

clipboard_ee9a1660201af2d6db3c7dec2b2c63605.png

 

  • Was this article helpful?